Curry Goodness

Good evening!

P7290001

I am eating this as I post. I made curry rice, baked chicken (marinated in Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb) and mixed veggies. I am in heaven right now. I woke up this morning and only had a Fiber One Bar before I cut the grass. If I eat too much before mowing , I tend to get nauseous. After getting cleaned up the kids and I went to my friend Whitney’s house to meet her new baby Hailey. I brought a water for myself and a snack for the kids but we were all starving by lunch time. Instead of coming home however, we went by Laurie’s house to cheer her up. She’s just feeling a little down and needed some company. =)

We got home just after 3 and the kids snacked on some pp&j sandwiches. I decided to do Jillian Michaels 30 day Shred Level 2 while all the kids napped. I felt much stronger doing it today. I don’t know what made it different but I was able to finish the workouts much better. Perhaps it was doing it in the middle of the day versus first thing when I wake up. (?) Don’t know but I’m glad I did it.

The kids all slept way later than usual so I started dinner before the chaos started. I had chicken ready to be cooked and baked it at 400 for 30 min. Cori loves Curry rice so that was also on the menu. I bought a few of these frozen mixed veggie packs and I am so in love with them. They have different mixes and so far all of them are delicious.

I am just waiting for Cori to get home now so we can watch the latest Nurse Jackie. Man we love that show!

See you tomorrow,

ashley

Leave a Reply

