Not lost

HELLO!!

So, my Internet has been down for 2 days. I tried everything to fix it except call Comcast to come out and repair it. They charge $40 to come and we wanted to give it another day. YAY! I woke up this morning and it’s working. I don’t get it but I’m happy it’s working. I feel like I’ve missed so many days I don’t know where to begin. Lets see…..

4th of July:

We had a great time. I made dinner for all of us before we headed downtown to watch the fireworks. Dinner was chicken, black beans and rice and garlic bread. I didn’t have any fresh veggies and only can corn so we skipped them tonight.

 My plate.

pics 057

The fireworks were great. Lake Worth always does a great job. We met up with my mom, Laurie, her kids and her mom. We set up our chairs and blanket right on the water and waited for the show. The boys got some soft serve vanilla ice cream. ($3 a pop!) Cori and I brought a bottle of Merlot and some solo cups. haha. We finished the bottle between the 2 of us in 2.5 hours. I didn’t finish my last cup so I had about 1 1/2 cups maybe? I’m not sure because I just keep pouring small amounts so I wouldn’t spill any.

pics 105

This was Bailey’s first 4th of July. I was nervous about how she would act being up so late. She is so use to her routine and is ready for bed by 7:30pm. She did great! When the fireworks stared she could care less. Cori was holding her and trying to get her to look but she turned her head and went to sleep! Guess she wasn’t so impressed.

pics 111

The boys sat on the blanket with my mom for the whole show.

pics 104

We made it home and were all in bed before 10:30pm.

 

Now the last 2 days…… let’s see

I started Sunday morning with the biggest Green Monster ever! I needed it too.

pics 002

I’m having a serious block as to what I did the rest of Sunday.Oh wait I remember, I cleaned everything! I went through Bailey’s closet, the boys closet and all of their clothes. I have 2 big bags of clothes for my nephew Ethan and 2 big bags for Lauries little girl Steffi. When Cori got home she cut the grass and I vacuumed and moped the house. For dinner I made a ground turkey Sheperds Pie. It was so yummy. Browned ground turkey with sauteed onions, creamed corn, green beans, mashed potatoes and 2 % cheddar melted on top. I have pictures but am having difficulty uploading them. Sorry.

 Yesterday I woke up and did Jillian Michaels Shred Level 1. When I finished the kids and I went to the park for 3 hours. I got in about an hour of brisk walking while the kids rode their scooters. We left just before lunch time to come home. We all had turkey sandwiches. The kids had yogurt and cheese puffs too. After lunch we went to Lauries house. I wanted to drop off the baby clothes before we leave tomorrow for our vacation. The kids played for a couple hours before we came home for nap time. Bailey and Chase slept for a  while, Ryan and I sat on the couch watching a movie. I made a big salad, a sweet potato and chicken nuggets for the boys. I ate about 1/3 of my salad and when my sweet potato was done I sent my salad packin! I just wasn’t feeling it. I put a few sprays of my “fake” butter and 2 tsp of brown sugar. It was delicious. Cori ate 1/4 that I couldn’t finish. I haven’t had a sweet potato like that in so long. It was warm, sweet and hit the spot.

Today I was up at 6:30am. Bailey was up just after. I fed her and got straight to working out. I knew I had to get it in early if I wanted to fit it in today. I went with Jillian Michaels Shred level 2. Man that chick kicks my butt. In a good way of course. I took a few extra minutes at the end to really stretch. I’m feeling really good about where I’m at but I don’t want to get to comfortable because I still have 20 lbs to go. I made myself a GM and drank it while Bailey and the kids had their breakfast. Today is going to be a busy one.

To do list.

  1. Clean house ( I know I just did it but it’s never ending)
  2. Pack my bag
  3. Pack all 3 kids bag
  4. Finish all the laundry
  5. Bake oatmeal raisin cookies for trip
  6. Make sure house is ready to be shut down for the next week.

I think my mom is coming over today so that will be nice. I could use the company. (and help!)

See you for lunch,

ashley

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ruth said,

    I’ve been reading a lot of blogs about this green monster drink. What exactly is it?
    ps- love the pics. Looks like you had a great 4th of July!

    • 2

      momof3getshealthy said,

      There is a bunch of ways to make the Green Monster smoothie but here’s how I make mine:
      8-10 ice cubes
      1/4 cup raw oats
      1 cup light vanilla soy milk (or 1%)
      1/2 a banana
      1 (heaping) tsp of pb
      sprinkle of flax seed if you have it
      1 big handful of fresh spinach
      Last, blend in the blender. You won’t taste the spinach at all, promise. It is heaven in a cup.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

