Rabbit Food

Finally, a nice big salad. While I had my stove top grill nice and hot I made the boys some grilled turkey and cheese sandwiches. They called me chef mom. haha After they were done I was kinda upset I wasn’t having one too. (not too upset though)

Looks nice huh?

from alicia 243

Chase was a little weird about it having “stripes.” I had to assure him that he wouldn’t taste the grill marks at all. Ahh, such a picky eater. Ryan loved it, he just wasn’t that hungry.

While their sandwiches were cooking I was chopping. Tomato, cucumber, onion, zucchini, celery, romaine lettuce and spinach. It looked very purdy.

from alicia 247

All the while I was being starred at by these…..

from alicia 248

Cinnamon raisin bagels. I bought them for our company last weekend. They are my favorite kind of bagel, a little cream cheese and apricot preserves. Yummy, *sigh

Anyway moving on…. My steak didn’t take long at all to cook. I like it about medium, a little pink. I seasoned it with Mrs. Dash table blend. When it was done I let it rest before trimming the fat and slicing it. Tossed some salad in a bowl, added 1/2 the sliced steak and topped with feta cheese and 2 tbs light raspberry vinaigrette dressing.

Trust me, it was as good as it looks.

from alicia 249

My eyes were definitely bigger than my belly. I gave it a big girl try but just couldn’t do it. (learning to listen to my body! good girl Ashley)

from alicia 257

Again I have a chocolate craving. I saw a commercial for Dove’s new Peanut Butter filled chocolates, not even right. =) Will power right? Cori should be home soon and by the looks of it outside right now we won’t be going on our walk. I’m sipping on a glass of merlot while I blog. The boys are playing with Bailey right next to me. I don’t think I mention enough how much I love them, I really do.

See you for breakfast,

ashley

I think it’s about time I weigh myself again. Tomorrow morning.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    AAAHHHH Chae is a picky eater like his gramma.. Gotta love that.. lol Love you sweet pea


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

