Ready to relax.

Hi! Last night was a success! Cori was genuinely surprised. Alicia picked her up at 5pm as planned and took her for wings and beer. (their favorite) As soon as the door closed behind them I was rushing to get everything put up. I made a point of not telling the kids anything because I knew they wouldn’t be able to keep a secret. When Chase saw me bring in the bags of decorations he went nuts. I tried to tell him it wasn’t anyone’s birthday but he was hard to convince. Carla helped set up decorations while I put out the food. Believe it or not I was in such a rush I didn’t get to stop and take any pictures. =( I had a few veggie trays, chips and salsa, cheese and crackers and 2 big pans of baked ziti. (1 with meat, 1 without) Our friend Susan came a little early and hung up some streamers. (not my best thing to do) After everything was set up I took a quick (really quick) shower. Slowly people started to show up all the while I was texting Alicia for information. Once there was a good amount of people here I text her to come on home. I was going to have people park down the street but it started to rain. When they pulled up I knew Cori would wonder why there were so many cars here. (she told me later she got mad because she thought the neighbors were having a party. lol) When she walked inside I think she was more confused than anything. I watched her look around like “this was not here when I left 2 hours ago.”

I think everyone had a pretty good time. The kids were a bit out of hand at times and I put the boys in their beds at 8pm. With 7 kids here running around it was pretty loud. I was so exhausted I had one beer and was done. With all the running around to get ready and then trying to pick up as it went on, I never did sit down to eat. Honestly, I wasn’t even hungry. Our company was gone around 10pm and I passed out.

Bailey had me up at 6:30am. (per her usual) I decided to workout after Cori left. I found a really good 30min Bootcamp cardio video on demand. I joked and told Cori that I like it because one of the girls in the video is named Ashley and when he says “come on Ashley, you can do it” I feel like he is talking to me. haha. It really works me I really get to sweating. Plus, I like to switch it up every once and a while.

After my workout I made myself a big Green Monster and started cleaning the house. I picked up a bunch yesterday but it needed a good cleanin. It’s now 11:12am and I’m showered and almost ready for lunch. No more skipping meals for me!

See you for lunch,

ashley

Leave a Reply

