Dr’s, Dr’s and more Dr’s

It’s almost 3pm already?! Wow, where has the day gone? The house got cleaned finally. It takes me about 1 hour to vacuum and mop the whole house. (sometimes a little longer) It is so worth it though. I love the smell of Pine-sol. I was basicly addicted to it when I was pregnant. I also gave the kitchen a good cleaning. I was able to take a quick shower before I had to leave the house. The boys were so excited to be going to grandmas house. I packed a lunch for them and my mom said they ate it all. Everything went well at the Doctor. He is having me go in for some blood work to check hormone levels and my metabolism. I told him I’ve been working out and trying to eat healthier and he just wants to check up on it. I’m cool with that.

On a side note, I finally got a hold of the pediatric neurologist. The first available appointment they had was for July 28! The receptionist told me that if his Dr felt it to be an urgent matter that he could call and they would get me in sooner. I made the appointment for July and then called Ryan’s regular doctor. Dr Bradford (his pediatrician) said he would call to get an earlier appointment. When they called me back they said they got me in tomorrow at 9:30am! How’s that for a change. Amazing. Although I’m happy we’re getting in sooner, now I’m worried that maybe it is more serious than they are letting on. My nerves will be happy when this is all over.

I picked up the boys right after my Dr. appointment and got home around 1:30pm. I was STARVING. Unfortunately, so was Bailey. I figured I could wait seeing as I had a protein bar (Kashi pb) at 11am. Jenny (friend from the Keys) was in town again for her orientation at the culinary school. Yes, she’s starting soon. I’m so excited to have her up here. Plus, she’s going to school to become a pastry chef. I told her I will sacrifice my time and help her test out anything she needs me too. haha. I made myself some lunch when she got here. She helped me out and held Bailey while I cooked. I was craving something hot and yummy. I came up with this.

Veggie burger with Feta Cheese, sauteed onions and spinach and broccoli on the side.

 blue cam 013

 It was as good as it looks. Some of my favorite meals are the ones that make you feel like you are cheating. I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the rest of my Feta before it goes bad. Unless that is, I eat it a couple times a day. I don’t think that would be a good idea though. haha, I do have some spicy turkey sausage left over and I thought about a whole wheat pasta dish with sausage, feta, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms and a litte EVOO. Sounds good but I’m way too stuffed to think about cooking right now.

I just got all the kids down for their naps. Part of me wants to put in a movie and the other says “cut the grass.” Ugh, who was the bright one who came up with responsibility? Just kidding. I really really really need to spread out the weed and feed too. Hopefully (if I decide to cut the grass) the lawnmower won’t wake up the kiddos.

See you for diner,

ashley

 

By the way, yesterday after Chase fell asleep for his nap Ryan and I had some qt. I put Bailey in her swing outside and Ryan and I rode the scooters. haha. I was scared I would break it but I wasn’t doing anything crazy and Ryan thought it was great.

blue cam 005

 

Ryan trying to copy my moves

blue cam 008

 

After our scooter extravaganza we sat in the a/c and had popsicles. (sugar free that is) I love getting some 1 on 1 time with each of the kids. They need and love it too.

Leave a Reply

