Simple, healthy and delicious

Here is a quick update of our dinner. The chicken was moist and just a little charred on the outside. The veggies were Delicious. I can’t begin to tell you how good the Mrs. Dash Marinades are. (and easy!) I would say I use the garlic and herb the most but they are  all good. It did take me a few times to get use to not having any salt but now I’m use to it. It is so much healthier for you too. If I had time and knowledge to make my own quick, no sodium, healthy marinades myself I would but…. you get it. So here it is, dinner.

Grilled chicken Marinated in garlic and herb for about 5 hours, although it’s really only a 20 min. marinade. I made 5 breasts and these were left over.

blue cam 055

 

I also roasted some mixed veggies in the oven. Zucchini, onion, mushrooms, carrots, and green pepper. All of my favs.

blue cam 054

 

I was going to make a salad but after seeing how yummy the veggies looked I decided just to have a big portion of them instead. I picked the smaller chicken of the 5 and that was plenty. I am pleasantly full now.

Have I mentioned how much I love my blender? lol, I made the boys and Cori an after dinner smoothie. I figured I have all these beautiful fresh fruits why not use’em. I blended strawberry’s, a banana, blueberries, ice and a splash of oj. I also put some reduced fat Nilla Waffers in a bowl for them to share. They have been in the boys room for a couple hours building a Lego helicopter. It was one of the ones that has like a million pieces. haha, no for real. They needed the refreshments. =) That’s what I’m here for.

I just put Bailey down and the boys will be joining her soon. Cori and I are going to try and find a movie to watch. I will be thinking about what’s for breakfast!

see you in the morning,

ashley

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    Dinner looked great except for the green peppers. ugh hate them .I had such a good day with Ryan. I’m glad they both like their new razors. It makes me happy to see them happy. Love you sweet pea


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

