Day off

 

Sorry there was no blog yesterday. I woke up about 6:30am, fed Bailey and then was out the door for a jog. It was nice to get out (alone) and just release some stress. I did about 4 miles (give or take) and jogged about 3 1/2 of those. I shocked myself a little. I don’t get to go without one or more of the kids too often so I forget what it’s like not to push a stroller. It’s a lot easier if you were wondering. When I got back to the house just before 8, everyone was waking up. Good thing because the blender was about to fire up! I made a green monster for myself and a little extra for the boys. Cori suggested we all go out to eat breakfast before the girls headed home. We took them to one of our favorite breakfast spots, Elle’s dinner. Elizabeth and Cori were so excited to have some Birch Beer. I had 2 scrambled egg whites, oatmeal, fresh fruit and some whole wheat toast. I was still full from my smoothie so I couldn’t finish it all but I put a good dent in it. The boys each had a pancake, 1 sausage link, 1 bacon, and some scrambled eggs. It’s cheaper to but 1 adult meal and split it then 2 kids meals. ( in case you didn’t already know that)  After breakfast we said our good byes to Jenny and Liz and they were on their way back home to beautiful Key West. (had a great time ladies, can’t wait to see you again!)

Cori said she wanted to take the boys to get a new toy at ToysR Us so that’s where we headed. I walked around for a while to let Cori have her moment with the boys. When I found them Ryan had a jet plane bigger than him and Chase had a pack of cars. I told Cori that kids need help in picking the right toy and that those weren’t really good for them. They weren’t too happy to put them back but when I suggested we buy a few new toys for outside they quickly changed their minds. Lately when they go outside to play they complain there is nothing to play with. They each picked out this huge dinosaur head water gun, a jump rope and a jumbo badmitten set. (with a little guidance)

After the toy store we came home and got ready to play outside. I turned on the sprinklers in the back yard so they could get wet. The water guns are really cool and make awesome dinosaur noises. They boys have yet to put them down. Cori left for work around 12:30pm and I stayed outside running around after Ryan and Chase. Bailey sat in the shade just watching us.

My mom came over not too long after and with dark clouds looming overhead we took it inside. She brought over a few outfits she got for Bailey. One of the onesie’s is white and has a bikini painted on the front. It reminds me of the shirts they always sell in tourists shops for adults. It was too funny I had to put it on her right away.

PIC-0352

By 2:30 it was time for Chase to take a nap. He was crying and just overall really cranky. Ryan (who does ok without a nap) stayed up with us and we watched X-Men. My mom had never seen it and it’s a good movie. Bailey was taking a nap as well so I decided to load up over 200 pictures I had into a photo album. Man I take a lot of pictures!

After the movie and all the kids were running about (excluding miss. B.) mom and I tried to figure out something for dinner. I had a can of fat free re-fried beans that I’ve been wanting to use for a month or so now. I went through the fridge and found some fat free mozzarella, 2% taco shredded cheese and fat free sour cream. The bulb went off and I thought quesadillas!! Mom thought it was a great idea too. I started some brown rice while I prepped everything else. I cut up 1 large grilled chicken breast I had leftover from the other night, 3 plum tomatoes, and jalapenos. I opened the can of fat free re fried beans and put about 1 tablespoon on one side of 4 tortillas. ( I used the whole wheat and mom had the white) With the pan on med-high heat, I melted a tiny bit of I can’t Believe It’s not Butter and layed down 1 tortilla bean side up. I then layred the cut up chicken, diced tomatoes, jalapenos, sprinkle of both the mozzerealla cheese and the taco seasoned cheese and placed another tortilla on top, bean side down. Repeated for my moms. When the rice was done, I topped with 1 tsp beans, fresh salsa, and 1 tsp fat free sour cream. It was better than perfect!

PIC-0353

The picture isn’t great because it’s from my cell phone. Both camera batteries are charging. I was only able to eat 1/2 of the quesadilla but finished all the rice. I will definitely be making this again. We put 1/2 of mine and 1/4 of my moms in a container with some rice and beans for Cori. She ate after school and fell in love as well. I highly recommend trying this one.

My mom headed home around 7pm and by 8 all the kids were sleeping. I flipped channels until 9:30 when Cori got home and we watched some 91′ movie named Shattered. It was alright for times I suppose and kept us up until almost midnight! I was so ready to go to sleep when it was over.

Like I said, sorry I didn’t post but my head just isn’t in the right place and after tomorrow’s MRI I’ll be an even bigger mess until we get the results. I just had to take a day off.

ashley

Leave a Reply

