oh turkey balls

Dinner was really good. I wasn’t sure if I would be hungry or not but it looked too good to pass up. Jenny made “spaghetti” with zucchini using a vegetable peeler. She peeled them down to the seeds and cooked them in homemade tomato sauce. Sauteed red peppers, red onion, garlic and fresh basil. Elizabeth made turkey meatballs and simmered them in tomato sauce. It really added great flavor. We had a big pot of food and will have plenty of leftovers. I took a picture but my camera died and now I have to wait until it is charged before I can upload it. I will post it soon. Cori will be happy to eat it for lunch tomorrow. I had 2 meat balls and 2 scoops of zucchini/tomato sauce mixture. (thank you for dinner ladies) Two nights without having to cook dinner, what did I do to get so lucky? I don’t know but I’m liking it. We each had a glass of wine too but I only had a few sips. I also had a big glass of water that I finished all of.

The next couple of days until I take Ryan for his MRI are going to be nerve racking. I talked to my step mom who is a RN and she said he probable just has a tic and not to be worried about it. She referred to a friend of hers that has a tic where she blinks her eyes more often than normal. I’ve been finding myself  just watching him all day. He’s been tic’ing all after noon. It’s hard to explain what exactly it looks like but I think he knows I’m watching now because after he tilts his head he looks right at me. Cori will be home tomorrow until noon and Jenny and Elizabeth are leaving in the morning. I really don’t want to be alone with my thoughts right now. I think my mom is going to come over tomorrow. =)

I missed having my smoothie this morning so company or not, I’m making one when I wake up. (sorry girls!)

See you in the morning,

ashley

ps- pray Ryan stops this tic!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    My thoughts and prayers are yhere for my Ryan. He’s the world to me so I know he’ll be fine. I love you sweer pea


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

