Feeling lazy..

Dinner last night was terrific. We made it to Changs around 6:30pm. Cori and I talked the on the way up about what we were going to eat. We were just a little bit hungry. We each started off with a glass of Reisling (so yummy) and a water. We ordered the boys dinner with our appetizers. They always get the honey chicken s.o.s and Ryan gets some shrimp too. =) Cori and I started out with some Changs Chicken Noodle Soup and some Ahi Tuna.

This soup was so good. It had noodles, chicken, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, and cilantro. It was a little spicy but not too bad.

blue cam 001

I took a picture of the tuna too but for some reason it’s not on my camera anymore. Let’s just say it was to die for. There was some sesame cucumbers and a mixed greens salad with it. For our dinner we ordered the Singapore Street Noodles and some sauteed black mushrooms.

blue cam 005

I was full before our dinner even made it to the table but I still a little bit. It’s just too good to pass up. We love going up there for dinner and to see my mom. After dinner she always takes the boys in the back to get their own ice cream. I think that’s their favorite part. Bailey was a little cranky and I suggested Cori go change her diaper, when she came back she told me the poor thing had a blow out. =( Anyone with little one’s knows all about that. Not fun.

We made it home just in time to get the kids in bed and we watched the season premier of  True Blood. It was a good one! I’ll admit I wasn’t too keen on it last season, although I did watch every episode. I think it has grown on me. This season should be super. We went to bed right after the show ended but I didn’t really sleep well all night. I was up this morning at 7am with a bit of a headache. I’m not sure why I keep getting these sinus headaches but I am over it! My mom said I should try taking a daily allergy medicine like Zyrtec to help prevent them. Anything sounds better than one more of these awful headaches.

I wasn’t in the mood for much of anything when I woke up. I thought I might want some coffee but just when my water was ready, I changed my mind. There was no way I was going to workout either so I made myself some oatmeal. So comforting.

This is my favorite hot cereal mix.

PIC-0339

For added goodness I stirred in 1 tsp brown sugar, sprinkle of cinnamon, 1 heaping tsp almond butter and about 1/4 cup Kashi Mountain Medley granola. This bowl of oats always perks me up.

PIC-0340

My head still feels a little ehh so my workout will wait until the kids take a nap. My objective today is to clean the house. I did a good job of going through the closets and bathrooms the other day but today I need to dust, vacuum and mop. Jenny is coming back to stay the night, this time with her lovely girlfriend Elizabeth. (who is bringing me homemade bbq sauce) Jenny has another meeting at the Culinary School so we’ll just have to deal with good conversation, food and company for one more night. Cori has school tonight so she’ll miss out. Good news is the Fire Academy is over in 2 weeks. Her graduation is next Friday. I can’t believe that 6 months of school is pretty much over. I am excited to have my wife back.

See you after lunch,

ashley

Leave a Reply

