Cori’s biggest fan

Today ended up not like I planned. I did manage to clean out my closet, both bathrooms and that’s about it. The kids were not really willing to let me clean today (mostly Bailey) so it made it very hard. The pool wasn’t in the plans today because Laurie was suppose to be going to the beach. Around the time I was knee deep into the cleaning, Laurie called and said her plans fell through and to come on over. I wasn’t going to go but the way the day was looking with the kids I thought it to be the best idea. Around 11am I had a Kashi Dark Chocolate Coconut bar. We bought them at Target yesterday. It was so delicious.

PIC-0331

PIC-0332

The chocolate isn’t really what I would call real chocolate but it is still really good. ( and it hit the spot)

In between cleaning and occupying the kids I somehow managed to get a bag together for the pool and make the boys lunch. Like always they wanted two different things. Ryan wanted a turkey and cheese sandwich and Chase has his usual, pb &j. I wasn’t that hungry from just having a snack a hour earlier but I knew if I didn’t eat I would be hungry once I got to Laurie’s. I ended up having a veggie burger with mustard and spinach on a whole wheat flat bread bun thing. Umm yea, it was weird but still yummy.

 PIC-0335

 

We also got this Natural Blue Agave sweetener yesterday and I made a cup of coffee to test it out. (figured I could use the caffeine too)

PIC-0333

Label reads, Wholesome Sweetners’ organic raw agave is a natural sweetener extracted from the heart of the agave plant. It is produced at a low temperature (less than 118f) and has a full sweet flavor with subtle molasses tones. Agave is a low glycemic index sweetener, so it is slowly absorbed into the body preventing spikes in blood sugar. It is 25% sweeter than sugar, so you need less. A perfect multipurpose sweetener, use wherever you would use table sugar.

Here’s what I thought, for 60 cal in every tablespoon it isn’t worth it to me. It is probably my fault. I am an equal junkie (only in my coffee) so it takes a lot of real sugar to taste sweet to me. I measured out 1 tablespoon and it wasn’t as sweet as I like my coffee. I ended up using 3 tbs to get it to where I thought tasted good and then didn’t want to drink it because between the agave sweetener and my fat free half and half my coffee had become a 200 call drink. I dumped the cup out. I think I’ll like it in my tea better. I hope so because it wasn’t cheap. =o/

After lunch we loaded up and went to Laurie’s. We had a great time, as always. By 5pm we were loading it up to come home. Cori was leaving school just as we were getting home. She stopped at the store for charcoal so we could grill the chicken I had marinating. Alicia came over for dinner and they are now playing Rock band. I’m not so good at video games so I pass. I made sweet potato fries, salad and roasted veggies to accompany the chicken. The Garlic Lime marinade was so good. I will definitely be buying this one again. I have a bit of a sweet tooth now and I’m thinking of something to help with that. Hmm….

PIC-0334

see you for breakfast, (look at that clean bathroom =)

ashley

Leave a Reply

