Hot mess

 blue cam 001

 

I woke up this morning just before 7am. I must have fallen asleep early because I don’t remember going to sleep and I woke up full of energy. Thank goodness because I needed some  rest. My head feels a lot better today too. Cori got up and got ready to go to home depot with the boys. I think she was stopping by Dunkin Doughnuts too. (lucky kids) We desperately need a new water filter for our refrigerator. It saves us so much money. She is also getting us a new faucet for our bathroom. The cold water handle has never (NEVER!) worked. Let’s just say we’re use to brushing with hot water. haha

I left the house the same time as Cori for my 2 mile jog. This morning it was more of a speed walk/jog. My nose is still a little stuffy and it makes it really hard to breathe properly. It’s all good though because I still worked up a nice sweat. Cori downloaded the new Yeah Yeah Yeah’s album and it is great. I’m sure people must look at me crazy jogging around the neighborhood, pushing the stroller, jamming out like a nerd. When I got home I headed straight for my blender! That’s right, smoothie time. I’m sure I’ll burn out on them but right now they are my favorite, especially when it is like 90 outside. For anyone who would like to try one, this is for you.

Start off with 8-10 ice cubes.

blue cam 003

Add 1/4 cup of raw oats. (quick cook, steel cut whatever you like)

blue cam 005

1/2 Banana

blue cam 006

1/2 to 1 tsp of flax seed. (they come in a bag, usually in the produce dept. I keep my in the freezer.)

blue cam 007

1 cup Light Vanilla Soy Milk (or 1 %, skim cow’s milk)

blue cam 008

1 heaping tsp of pb or almond butter (low sodium)

blue cam 009

blue cam 010

Last, a big handful of spinach.

blue cam 011

blue cam 014

Blend until there are no big pieces of spinach left. Pour into a big glass and enjoy.

Perfect

blue cam 015

Well, I should go get ready for the day. We are taking the kids to Chucky Cheese. Oh joy! haha. They love that place. I’m not sure what we’ll do for lunch yet. Hopefully we can go to Jason’s Deli. Finger’s crossed.

See you after lunch,

ashley

Leave a Reply

