Top O’ the mornin to ya

I’ve been up since 6am! Yea Bailey just wasn’t feeling the sleeping in today. I’m glad though because I was able to workout before everyone else woke up. Jenny crashed on the couch last night and I felt a little bad for possible waking her up with all the noise. (me huffing and puffing) Cori was out the door just before 7am and the kids were up about 7:25am. There was no sleeping for Jenny after that! haha

When I woke up I was starving. I’m not sure why this keeps happening. I had a protein bar and a cup of water to settle my stomach before my workout. I should be just about done with the 30 day shred level 1, moving to level 2 soon. Jenny also showed me that there is a ton of workouts that I can play on Comcast on demand. I’m totally stoked to try out some new routines. I think the only way to keep losing is to keep changing it up. Tomorrow I plan on going for my walk/jog  early and then either the JM routine or maybe a new one. We found another 20 workout on demand that looks like it kills. I can’t wait to try that one out. The instructurs name was Marco something. lol

After my workout I picked up the house a little and then had some strawberry yogurt (Light and Fit 60cal) with just a sprinkle of my Kashi Cocoa Beach granola. It was so good. Compare it to chocolate covered strawberrys. Only way more healthy for you. Jenny made herself some scrambled eggs while I mopped the floor. I’m a terrible hostess I know but we are long time friends so there is no hard feelings. I wasn’t sure if I wanted coffee or not seeing as I was still a little heated. As soon as Jenny left to go check out the school however, I started my coffee. =)

PIC-0300

I know once I take a shower and get ready for the day (even though we have no plans) blogging will get forgotten so here I am getting all caught up.

PIC-0302

Depending on how long it takes Jenny at the school we might go to The Girls when she gets back. We really like going there and I would love to share that with her. You can pick strawberrys, get fresh produce and the inside store is chalk full of organic jellies, butters and even ice cream! It’s nice to have someone to talk to who is trying out this new healthy lifestyle. Not that Cori doesn’t like to talk about stuff like that but I wouldn’t say she gets as excited as I do. Overall, it’s good to just catch up with an old friend and reminise about old times.

See you for lunch,

ashley

Leave a Reply

