Already 3:30?

Where has the day gone?

When Jenny got back from checking out the school I decided to show her around a little bit. It was almost noon so lunch was also on the to do list. First we went by Cori’s beach to say hello. The kids were happy they got to play in the sand for a bit. Cori was excited to see us too.

blue cam 003

Bailey loves her mama

blue cam 004

Friends since middle school

blue cam 007

After a drive down A1A in Palm Beach looking at all the million dollar houses (and a short trip on Worth Ave) we decided we were all very hungry. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to eat so we went to City Place where we would have a ton of options. We choose Brewzzi’s mostly because they have good food, drinks and kids eat free Monday and Tuesday’s. =)

I picked a Mediterranean Grilled Chicken Salad.

blue cam 011

Jenny picked this awesome veggie burger with provolone cheese and sweet potato fries.

blue cam 012

The kids had pizza which looked so yummy and perhaps on my next cheat day I might have some. Jenny and I both had a cocktail. I stuck with old faithful, Absolute and soda with lime. Jenny had a mixed drink of sorts. I was pleasantly full but still had room for some Gelato downstairs. The kids and I each had a small cup. Ryan- strawberry, Chase- banana and I had my favorite, tiramisu.  Jenny helped out a with a few bites. It was sinful and fabulous. Best treat ever.

We’re back home now and the kids are all napping. Ahhh-mazing!

ashley

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    hi beautiful. Looks like you had a good day. Jenny looked good. I’m glad you still have friends since childhood. You formed some great friendships. I love you sweet pea. Just stopping by to show you some love..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

