Back so soon?

Well the trip to the zoo didn’t turn out quite how I had planned. Ryan was in a mood before we left and perhaps shouldn’t have gone but I didn’t feel that was fair to Chase so we went anyway. If it wasn’t one thing it was another. It’s too hot, my feet hurt, I want to play in the water, I’m hungry, etc. I chugged along walking about  when I heard it…. the thunder! ugh, you have got to be kidding me. It took me 2 hours to get ready to leave with a sleeping baby and a crabby 5 yr old and now it’s going to rain. Well, I figured I would let them play in the fountains until they were turned off due to the weather so we walked over. Chase said he didn’t want  to get wet and Ryan went straight to the water. Not even 5 min after he got out there, they turned the water off. This is just not my day. I figured since it wasn’t raining yet we should keep walking around but the kids were over it. Already! After convincing myself not to argue with a 5 yr old we just left. They weren’t happy with that either. They didn’t want to stay but didn’t want to leave either. Huh? I don’t get it. We did manage to have a little bit of fun while we were there and here are the pictures to prove it.

On the way to see the bears

blue cam 015

Walking across the bridge

blue cam 031

 

Posing (and no I didn’t realize my dress was up so high)

 blue cam 022

 blue cam 028

blue cam 018

 

I won’t say the whole trip was a total waste but definitely not what I was hoping for. We all had basic sandwiches for lunch and now Bailey is snoozing in her bed and the boys and I are getting ready to build a fort. I might be taking some allergy medicine soon if my head doesn’t clear up.

My friend Jenny is coming up from the Florida Keys tonight. She is checking out a culinary school in North Palm Beach. We haven’t seen each other in a couple years so it’ll be nice to catch up. I’m going to take out some chicken for dinner.

See you for dinner

ashley

Leave a Reply

