Is it bad to want to nap @ 9am?

Work out- check, breakfast- check, nap….? I should have waited to eat. It isn’t so much the “hot” factor as the “full” factor. I wasn’t quite ready to eat but I couldn’t wait for my yummy oatmeal. I made 2 packs of Kashi Vanilla Oatmeal thinking I was starving but once they were done I realized there would be no way I could eat all of it. Hurray for Ryan my oatmeal buddy. He was excited to share it with me. Thank goodness too because I am so stuffed.

Oatmeal my way: 1 pack Kashi Vanilla Oats

                                    1 (heaping) tsp of brown sugar

                                   1 tsp almond butter

                                   2oz Mountain Medley Granola

 

oats

 I had a cup of 1% milk to go with my oats and it’s been a while since I’ve had milk like that. I use to be able to drink (and love to) big glasses of cold milk. Since I started to try to get healthier and lose some weight I’ve found other ways to get my calcium in. I wouldn’t say I’ve lost my taste for it but it was different than I remember. Between the oatmeal and milk I’m sleepy. I didn’t go to bed last night until late so that may be hurting me as well. I layed Bailey down for her morning nap and if I fit I probably would have joined her. =)

We were at Laurie’s house until just after 8pm last night. Knowing that Cori wouldn’t be home until late I didn’t see the point in staying home alone and the kids were stoked to go play. We grilled out some steaks and burgers for the kids. Laurie also sauteed some veggies in her skillet. Mushrooms, red pepper, brussel sprouts, zucchini, yellow squash and onions. She added Zesty Italian dressing to them and they were so flavorful. I wouldn’t do this all the time due to the bump in calories but it was a nice treat. I had 3/4 of a filet Mignon and a bunch of veggies. I also snuck in a few bites of Chase’s mac n cheese. I don’t know whats going on with the mac n cheese, I’ve never been a big fan of any pasta but the mac attack is killin me!

The pool is on our to do list again today. I was thinking about going to the zoo but I might save that for tomorrow. We have a yearly membership and I think it is time to renew it. I’m not able to pay that today. I will definitely be packing my lunch today. After taco’s the night before last and steak last night I am in serious need of fresh veggies and salad. Luckily I still have a good bit of salad left the fridge. Cori is working at the beach today and should be home at a decent time. (yay!) She works and has school the next 2 days so after tonight we won’t really see each other until Wednesday. I am going to be so happy Jun 26 when the Fire Academy is over. I miss my wife.

Have a great day

 ashley

Leave a Reply

