30 day shred

Whoa! So last night after not working out all day and having chicken Lasagana for dinner (320 cal per serving) I felt really guilty after putting the kids to bed. I mean I  didn’t really have a whole lot of time to work out but what better time then when all the kids are sleeping.After hearing about Jillian Michaels 30 day Shred I have been wanting to try it out. At only 20 min a day it sounded like the perfect workout. Most days I can squeeze in  30 min walk/jog and sometimes an extra 20-30 min of strength on my Wii. So, since I don’t have the dvd yet I looked and found it on youtube. There are 3 different levels. You are supposed to do each level for 10 days each one increasing in intensity. Now I don’t know what made me work out at 8:30 at night but I did. I have the most energy in the morning so this really kicked my butt. Jillian gives no slack. It’s 20 min of non-stop cardio and strength. I’ll admit I had to stop a few times to catch my breath and I wasn’t able to add in the free weights. (we only have 10 & 20lb free weights) I will be buying some 5lb dumbells soon. I really pushed myself  though and when I was done I was a little nauseus. Anyone who’s worked out really hard knows that’s a sign your body is pusing itself. Now I can workout for a hour and have never felt like that. I knew that as soon as I woke up this morning I was going to do it again and….I did! Like I expected I did much better as it was in the am and I only had h2o in me.

 

When I was done I made my favorite green  monster. No spinach. =( I can’t believe how fast that bag went using it every morning in my smoothies. I will definitly be buying more today. Hmm.. perhaps a super target trip for weights and spinach? haha

My mom and I are going out to Linner (lunch & dinner) today for her birthday. She turned 30 again May 25 and I thought it would be nice to have a mother/daughter day. A day off for me too. =0 )  We’re going to Boston’s on the Beach in Delray. Should be a lot of fun to eat and then walk all around downtown. (good excersise too!) Have a good one.

 

ashley

Leave a Reply

