back from the pool

at the pool

 

Well, we had a great time at the pool. I’m so proud of our boys. They  swim like fish. We got to Laurie’s at 11am and just got home 30 min ago so it was a nice long day for them. I didn’t pack a cooler today because Laurie said she was making a pizza for the kids so I went prepared and brought a Lean Cuisine (sesame chicken w/ noodles) and it was perfect! I also brought my big 32 oz bottle of water which I went through and needed more. The kids were over joyed with the pizza and between Ryan, Chase and Laurie’s daughter Anna they ate the whole thing! Swimming makes kids hungry! I did jump on the trampoline for about 20 min or so, not as long as I would have liked, but once I got on the kids had the itch to jump and I could only hold them off for so long. I have fun jumping with them but with 3 it comes down to timing jumping sessions so they don’t fight.

I’m thinking about what I’m going to do for dinner and so far I’ve made it to chicken. haha I know we had chicken last night but I didn’t use all 5 of the breasts and I have 2 left that I have to cook tonight. hmmmm… it would be easier if I had gone to the grocery store this morning. I still have some cabbage left and some zucchini, green pepper and onion. I guess I could make some crazy mix. We’ll see what I come up with.

 

Critters…..

We got the house sprayed last month because we had a bug problem all of a sudden. We noticed dead roaches for a few days and then nothing and then today…..I saw one! I am the biggest baby when it comes to bugs. For real, I will get my 5 yr old to kill it for me. Guess we will have to get them back out here to spray again. I know the chemicals are awful and I could find a more “organic” way of getting rid of them but I just REALLY can not stand it.  t.t.f.n.

ashley

Leave a Reply

