Back from the Pool

I decided to take the kids to my friends pool. Such a good idea because it was nice out for a change and the kids had a blast. (even Bailey) I picked up the house a little after getting set up on wordpress and packed our bags and set off. Since we left around lunch time I made sure to pack some sandwiches for the boys and I grabbed my self a south beach diet protein bar and a tide me over packet for my liter of h2o. I know I should have made myself a sandwich too but I’m always so busy when I’m there playing with the kids and tending to Bailey that sitting down to eat isn’t always an option and I knew waiting until I got home would leave me starving.

I have already stared marinating our chicken for tonight in a  chili-lime sauce. So yummy! I’m planning on cooking up some cabbage to go along with it and maybe a big salad? We shall see.blue cam 415

Leave a Reply

